Responsibility

I’m not known for being a responsible person. In fact, one of my defining characteristics is my flighty, chaotic nature. However, I have been working on this in the past few years. I pay some of my bills now! And they’re almost on time! I stopped indefinitely deferring my student loans and have actually been making progress on paying them off. I no longer have to pretend that I don’t speak English when creditors call. I can get a cell phone now without having to put down a $500 deposit. I’d say I’m doing pretty well for myself. 

I’m always shocked when that kind of stuff comes easily to people. You just pay your bills? You don’t put up a huge fight and pretend they don’t exist for prolonged periods of times? What is wrong with me?!

But I’m getting there. In fact, I’m almost to the point where I get a slight rush from making a car or credit card payment. Like, I’m realizing that responsibility is its own reward and that being a mature, trustworthy person is both respectable and fun!

Jk, bills suck.

Leave a Reply

